+254-771-370-824 +254-771-370-824

Students Governance

DoS Message on Student Governance

Murang’a University of Technology Students’ Organisation (MUTSO), Clubs and societies, Work Study and financial aid program, Guidance and Counselling and Games and Sports. Besides, this office acts as a bridge between students and other university departments and external organisations, especially the Health Unit, Finance Department, Catering and Accommodation, Campus Security Office, Off-Campus hostels owners, Higher Education Loans Board (HELB), and other education funding agencies.

While addressing issues pertaining to students’ welfare, MUT through the DoS office has achieved several milestones. These achievements include Efficiency and efficacy in addressing students’ complaints, opinions and compliments; Administration of students’ financial aid; Participation in community outreach activities; Provision of opportunities for excellence in co-curricular activities; Guidance and counseling department’s success in addressing emerging issues in Higher Education.

Murang’a University of Technology Students’ Organisation (MUTSO)


The Murang’a University of Technology Student Organization (MUTSO) is a group of undergraduate students elected to represent MUT students.


We listen to students and address their concerns. We connect the gap between students and administrators.  We support student groups and sponsor house life.  We encourage events on campus and improve student life. We are here for the students. We are here for you. We are the MUTSO.

 MUTSO Chairman:
Weikena Makuri Stephen

Congratulations our dear First Year students for choosing and securing a chance in our fast growing world class institution Murang’a University of Technology which is strategically situated in a serene, ideal, cool and secure environment.

I take this opportunity to welcome you all as we shape our future together.

I am committed to enhancing the university’s already eminent standing as a phase where advancement of knowledge and technological transfer through teaching, training, learning and innovation for sustainable development are nurtured.

Come nurture your talent, sharpen your wits, grow academically, spiritually, morally and socially.

Success in your continuum journey of academia.

Current (MUTSO) Members

Chairman: Weikena Makuri Stephen

Vice-Chairman: Peris Wangechi Kamuyu

Secretary-General: Omoke George Onsombi

Finance Minister: Okello Abel Odhiambo

Academic Minister: Mugao Joshua Mukara

Catering, Accommodation, Gender & Minority Minister: Mirriam Amunga

Sports, Games & Entertainment Minister: Richard Mwendwa Kiteng’e