

MURANG'A UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY

OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR, ACADEMIC, RESEARCH AND STUDENT AFFAIRS

MASTERS PROGRAMMES

1. SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY

Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering

COURSE	DURATION
Master of Technology in Electrical and Electronics	Two (2) Academic Years
Engineering	

Department of Mechanical Engineering

COURSE	DURATION
Master of Technology in Mechanical Engineering	Two (2) Academic Years

2. SCHOOL OF PURE, APPLIED AND HEALTH SCIENCES

Department of Physical and Biological Science

COURSE	DURATION
Master of Science in Chemistry	Two (2) Academic years
Master of Science in Physics	Two (2) Academic years
Master of Science in Applied Ecology and Environmental	Two (2) Academic years
Management	
Master of Science in Applied Entomology	Two (2) Academic years

Department of Mathematics and Actuarial Science

COURSE	DURATION
Master of Science in Statistics	Two (2) Academic years





3. SCHOOL OF COMPUTING AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Department of Computer Science

COURSE	DURATION
Master of Science in Computer Science	Two (2) years

Department of Information Technology

COURSE	DURATION
Master of Science in Information Technology	Two (2) years

4. SCHOOL OF BUSINESS AND ECONOMICS

Department of Human Resource Management

COURSE	DURATION
Master of Science in Human Resource Management	Two (2) Academic years
Master of Science in Entrepreneurship	Two (2) Academic years

Department of Commerce

COURSE	DURATION
Master of Business Administration	Two (2) Academic Years
Master of Science in Development Studies	Two (2) Academic years
Master of Arts in Economics	Two (2) Academic years

5. SCHOOL OF AGRICULTURE AND ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES

Department of Agriculture

COURSE	DURATION
Master of Science in Agricultural Economics	Two (2) Academic years
Master of Science in Agricultural Extension	Two (2) Academic years
Master of Science in Climate Smart Agriculture	Two (2) Academic years

6. SCHOOL OF HOSPITALITY AND TOURISM MANAGEMENT

Department of Hospitality, Travel and Tourism Management

COURSE	DURATION
Master of Science in Tourism and Hospitality Management	Two (2) Academic years





7. SCHOOL OF EDUCATION

Department of Education and Technology

COURSE	DURATION
Master in Education	Two (2) Academic years
Master of Technology Education (with options; Civil	Two (2) Academic years
Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Electrical	
Engineering)	

8. SCHOOL OF HUMANITIES AND SOCIAL SCIENCES

Department of Humanities

COURSE	DURATION
Master of Arts in Linguistics	Two (2) Academic years
Master of Arts in Communication and Media Studies	Two (2) Academic years

Department of Social Sciences

COURSE	DURATION
Master of Public Administration	Two (2) Academic Years
Master of Science in Criminology and Security Studies	Two (2) Academic years

APPLICATION FOR ADMISSION

Murang'a University of Technology (MUT) is a Public Chartered University situated in Murang'a Town in Murang'a County. MUT offers Master Programmes in various disciplines.

The University invites applications for Master Programmes.

APPLICATION PROCEDURE

All Master Applications forms can be obtained from the office of the Registrar (ARSA) or downloaded from the University website.www.mut.ac.ke

A non-refundable fee of KES. 2,000/= will be charged upon submission of the application form. Payments should be made either in cash deposit or Bankers cheque in favors of Murang'a University of Technology. Duly completed forms with the documentation should be delivered to the Registrar (ARSA) office or sent via email to admissions@mut.ac.ke or posted addressed to:

The Registrar (ARSA), Murang'a University of Technology P.O. Box 75-10200, Murang'a. Tel: 0705939269



