

# 1. SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY

### **Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering**

COURSE	DURATION
Doctor of Philosophy in Electrical and Electronics	Three (3) Academic
Engineering	Years

### **Department of Mechanical Engineering**

COURSE	DURATION
Doctor of Philosophy in Mechanical Engineering	Three (3) Academic Years

# 2. SCHOOL OF PURE, APPLIED AND HEALTH SCIENCES

### **Department of Physical and Biological Science**

COURSE	DURATION
Doctor of Philosophy in Chemistry	Three (3) Academic years
Doctor of Philosophy in Physics	Three (3) Academic years

# **Department of Mathematics and Actuarial Science**

COURSE	DURATION
Doctor of Philosophy in Statistics	Three (3) Academic years





# 3. SCHOOL OF COMPUTING AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

# **Department of Computer Science**

COURSE	DURATION
Doctor of Philosophy in Computer Science	Three (3) years

### **Department of Information Technology**

COURSE	DURATION
Doctor of Philosophy in Information Technology	Three (3) years

### 4. SCHOOL OF BUSINESS AND ECONOMICS

### **Department of Human Resource Management**

COURSE	DURATION
Doctor of Philosophy in Human Resource Management	Three (3) Academic years

### **Department of Commerce**

COURSE	DURATION
Doctor of Philosophy in Business Administration	Three (3) Academic years
Doctor of Philosophy in Development Studies	Three (3) Academic years
Doctor of Philosophy in Economics	Three (3) Academic years

# 5. SCHOOL OF AGRICULTURE AND ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES

### **Department of Agriculture**

COURSE	DURATION
Doctor of Philosophy in Agricultural Economics	Three (3) Academic years

# 6. SCHOOL OF HOSPITALITY AND TOURISM MANAGEMENT

### **Department of Hospitality, Travel and Tourism Management**

COURSE	DURATION
Doctor of Philosophy in Tourism and Hospitality	Three (3) Academic
Management	years





# 7. SCHOOL OF EDUCATION

### **Department of Education and Technology**

COURSE	DURATION
Doctor of Philosophy in Education	Three (3) Academic years
Doctor of Philosophy in Technology Education (with options;	Three (3) Academic years
Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Electrical	
Engineering)	

# 8. SCHOOL OF HUMANITIES AND SOCIAL SCIENCES

### **Department of Humanities**

COURSE	DURATION
Doctor of Philosophy in Linguistics	Three (3) Academic years

### **Department of Social Sciences**

COURSE	DURATION
Doctor of Philosophy in Public Administration	Three (3) Academic Years
Doctor of Philosophy in Criminology and Security Studies	Three (3) Academic Years

# **APPLICATION FOR ADMISSION**

Murang'a University of Technology (MUT) is a Public Chartered University situated in Murang'a Town in Murang'a County. MUT offers Ph.D. Programmes in various disciplines. The University invites applications for Ph.D. Programmes.

### **APPLICATION PROCEDURE**

All Master Applications forms can be obtained from the office of the Registrar (ARSA) or downloaded from the University website.<u>www.mut.ac.ke</u>

A non-refundable fee of KES. 2,000/= will be charged upon submission of the application form. Payments should be made either in cash deposit or Bankers cheque in favors of Murang'a University of Technology. Duly completed forms with the documentation should be delivered to the Registrar (ARSA) office or sent via email to <u>admissions@mut.ac.ke</u> or posted addressed to:

The Registrar (ARSA), Murang'a University of Technology P.O. Box 75-10200, Murang'a. Tel: 0705939269



